KOHIMA SCIENCE COLLEGE

(An Autonomous Government P.G. College)

Jotsoma, Nagaland

ADMISSION NOTICE

Selected List (non-NBSE)

The selected lists for admission to BA/BSc 2024 for non-NBSE candidates are hereby published. The selected candidates are to be seated in the college conference hall on **23 May 2024** by 10:00 AM.

Major, Minor, Multi-Disciplinary Course and Ability Enhancement Course subjects will be allotted in order of merit, subject to availability when their names are called. If a candidate is not present when his/her name is called, the name will be called again only at the end of that session, and he/she may not get his/her choice of subjects.

Any candidate failing to report for admission before 2:00 PM on 23 May 2024 forfeits his/her seat.

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR ADMISSION

- 1. Original Transfer Certificate
- 2. Original HSSLC Examination Mark Sheet
- 4. Original HSSLC Examination Admit Card
- 5. Original Backward Tribe Certificate for those desiring to avail the reservation of 2 seats in each department for candidates belonging to the backward tribes of Nagaland.
- 6. Gap certificate (for those who are applying after a gap of one year or more from the last qualifying exam.)

None shall be admitted without these documents.

Fees

Fees (for English, Mathematics & Tenyidie Major) ₹ 12,370 /-Fees (for Anthropology, Botany, Chemistry, Computer Sc., Geography,

Geology, Physics, Statistics, Zoology Major) ₹ 12,870 /-

Hostel Fees ₹ 4,340 /-

NB: Allotment of hostel seats is done according to merit. Candidates interested in applying for hostel seats should bring two passport-sized photos.

Fees will be paid by any one of the following methods. Necessary instructions will be given.

- 1. Using ATM/Debit/Credit card
- 2. Cash deposit in the bank using bank deposit slip
- 3. UPI/QR payment

Notebooks and practical notebooks will be on sale by the Resource Centre Committee.

Admission for waiting list (against vacancy, if any, will be notified on 23 May 2024 evening)

Date – 24 May 2024 (Friday)

Time - 10:00 AM

Candidates in the waiting list should report at 10:00 AM on the specified date, otherwise any claim for admission will not be entertained.

Waiting list candidate failing to report for admission before 12:00 Noon on 24 May 2024 forfeits his/her seat.

Date: 21 May 2024

Dr Temjenwabang

Principal

Bachelor of Arts (Anthropology)

SELECTED LIST of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
1	2952357	MR NEINGUMEZO KHRODI	88
2	2953364	MR CHINGTICK K M	62

NB

- 1 The order of merit is decided based on the HSSLC percentage.
- 2 In case of a tie, common subjects marks are considered.

Dr Temjenwabang Principal

Bachelor of Arts (English)

SELECTED LIST of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
1	2950912	MR LHUVISA PESEYIE	89
2	2951301	MS ZUABENI R LOTHA	80.4
3	2952255	MS NGIPYA E KONYAK	79.8
4	2937928	MR AMIT NAGPAL	65.6
5	2937948	MS PONGNYU KONYAK	63.8

NB

- 1 The order of merit is decided based on the HSSLC percentage.
- 2 In case of a tie, common subjects marks are considered.

Dr Temjenwabang Principal

Cunjerther

Bachelor of Arts (Geography)

SELECTED LIST of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
1	2938209	MS SENTI CHANG	80
2	2953206	MR NYAMGANG KONYAK	78.8
3	2937029	MS ROKOYOLE THAMI	78.4

NB

- 1 The order of merit is decided based on the HSSLC percentage.
- 2 In case of a tie, common subjects marks are considered.

Dr Temjenwabang Principal

Bachelor of Arts (Geography)

WAITING LIST List of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
1	2949286	MR THEVIKA K YEPTHO	76.6
2	2938494	MS SINYHUNLE THONG	74.4
3	2951866	MR HAKNA	73.6
4	2951827	MR TSIKHO TETSEO	71.6
5	2951156	MR CHINGJEI W M	71
6	2953032	MR P BULEI KONYAK	68.6

NB

- 1 The order of merit is decided based on the HSSLC percentage.
- 2 In case of a tie, common subjects marks are considered.

Dr Temjenwaban Principal

Bachelor of Science

SELECTED LIST of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
1	2950652	MS SUAIHIAMGAILIU	89.8
2	2936384	MS YASA AIER	89.2
3	2938707	MS SUNGJEMMENLA IMCHEN	87.4
4	2952186	MS TELNGOH CHINNEICHAN HAOKIP	86.2
5	2950923	MR H ITOKA ZHIMOMI	84.6
6	2937381	MR MAIBAM LANTHOIBA SINGH	82.2
7	2948619	MS MEDOVINO PESEYIE	81.6
8	2952932	MS IMRONGTILA JAMIR	81.2
9	2938814	MS ILO N CHOPHY	80.8
10	2951948	MR VETA HIESE VADEO	80.4
11	2951063	MR CÜWE MERO	80
12	2954054	MS YAMILA MAHAK	79.2
13	2948765	MS I AKOMNARO AIER	79.2
14	2936327	MS VIMACIE U CHUSE	79
15	2951931	MR IMYACHET JAMIR	78.8
16	2952135	MR KEVIKHRIELIE YIESE	78.6
17	2952516	MS LAOYA P YEMSHIH	78.4
18	2948775	MS LONGTISENLA	77.4
19	2938304	MS KEKHRIEBUNUO KHELIETSU	76.4
20	2948810	MS NAROLA JAMIR	76.4
21	2951720	MS WANPHUNG KONYAK	73.8
22	2948971	MR HAPI SOPHIE	73.2
23	2952034	MS LOMUNU KWEHO	72.6
24	2950924	MS TEYONGMENLA YADEN	72.4
25	2951162	MS MANPHEN KON	71.8
26	2951904	MS AKUMJUNGLA WALLING	71.8
27	2951152	MR VEMUYO KHESOH	70.8
28	2950634	MS SUAIHIAMGUANGLIU	70.4
29	2951824	MS CATHERINE TEP	70
30	2951757	MS LUNZAILIE	69.4
31	2951141	MR O DANIEL KONYAK	68.8
32	2951565	MS PHEJEN A	68.4
33	2951951	MS VEKUHULU HIESE VADEO	68.4
34	2953546	MR LALJANGAM SINGSON	68
35	2951828	MS GAICHAMDINLIU	67.8
36	2951622	MS MANTHAR K	67.4
37	2951717	MS K LILY KONYAK	67.2
38	2953333	MS ALEMTULA JAMIR	67
39	2952425	MR K ADAZIIO ESHENA	66.4
40	2952951	MR LUNGDIHEI	66.4
41	2952669	MR KAYISO PIKU	66
42	2953252	MS SANI CHARAPHRO	65.8

Bachelor of Science

SELECTED LIST of non-NBSE candidates in order of merit (Provisional)

Rank	Reg No	Name	HSSLC %
43	2949658	MR CHONGPANG MUKHO	65.4
44	2954064	MR LAMGOUTHANG HANGSING	65.4
45	2952863	MR SHEPEI VEIDAOLOU JOHN	63.4
46	2952418	MS SHOICHING T W	63.2
47	2951891	MR KATO SUMI	63
48	2948580	MR LUNTHRUN YIMCHUNGER	62.8
49	2953954	MR KAIKHO SHIPFUO	62.4
50	2937197	MS YESU ZHIMO	62.2
51	2952701	MR VITHULE ASHIPRI	62.2
52	2953211	MR MHATHUNG MOZHUI	61.8
53	2951160	MS W DEN E PHOM	60.8
54	2953561	MR S ESIIO	60.6
55	2950884	MR JOCHI SEB	59.6
56	2952025	MR PHENROUNGDI	58.4
57	2936066	MR NGAMTHAI L PHOM	57
58	2950925	MR THANGJAPAO HAOKIP	46.2

NB

- 1 The order of merit is decided based on the HSSLC percentage.
- 2 In case of a tie, common subjects marks are considered.

Dr Temjenwabang Principal